2017 Convention Plans

Over the last few years the number of gaming events and conventions I attend has been growing steadily, with the one constant being that I’ll attend Origins in Columbus, Ohio every June. But it turns out nothing is guaranteed, as a family wedding in Germany that weekend has ensured that I will in fact be missing the one convention I said I’d never miss.

Luckily I’ll be attending plenty of other gaming-centred events to make up for it – here’s a list of the 2017 gaming events I have scheduled so far:

It’s going to be a year more focused on smaller, local events rather than the bigger conventions, and I’m pretty interested in seeing how that goes. For one thing, I’ll probably do more playing of games than buying of games, which will be helpful given the fact that I’ll be spending almost 3 weeks of June in Rome and Hanover.

Which conventions or gaming events are you looking forward to in 2017? And are there any you think I should consider; after all, there are quite a few months in there where I don’t currently have an event to attend!

Leave a Reply

