Upcoming: Creator Spotlights

It’s been a rough couple of days, and I’m still somewhat numb, but I’ve been trying to look at things I can do to help support others who’re facing uncertainty about their futures. One of the aspects concerning people I know is financial security if the ACA is repealed increasing their healthcare costs, and as many of the creators producing our beloved games and comics are freelancers, they have the potential to be adversely affected.

So I’ve decided to start working on a series of posts highlighting some of the smaller creators I know of, hopefully bringing a little bit more attention to their Patreons, storefronts, or other means of supporting them in an effort to help them build up some reserves & keep them creating.

If you know of (or are) a creator doing interesting things, please feel free to leave a comment. The more people I can check out, the more people I can feature. My little blog doesn’t have a huge amount of traffic, but it’s the least I can do.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Daniel Newman says:

    Definitely highlight Button Shy!

    Like

Leave a Reply

