Taking Stock – Austerity & Outstanding Game Orders

Inspired by a number of friends who’ve been taking charge of their financial health, it’s time for me to publicly state that I’ll be buying no more games in 2016. The only exception I’m allowing myself to make is for PACG adventure packs, since Kit & I are really enjoying working our way through the Rise of the Runelords story.

But that doesn’t mean I won’t be getting more games – I have a LOT of outstanding game purchases between preorders & Kickstarter projects, at least some of which will likely show up before the year is out. I’m writing out a list of what’s currently on order so that, the next time I’m tempted to buy a new game, I can remind myself of how much is on it’s way to me.

Outstanding Orders at Online Retailers

delphi_cover_1200

  • Cacao: Chocolatl (Funagain Games)
  • Capital Lux (Funagain Games)
  • Dr. Eureka (CoolStuffInc) received
  • A Feast for Odin (Miniature Market) received
  • Honshu (Funagain Games)
  • Imhotep (CoolStuffInc) received
  • Kanagawa (Funagain Games)
  • Kingdomino (Funagain Games)
  • Mansions of Madness: Suppressed Memories (CoolStuffInc) received
  • Mechs vs. Minions (Riot Games) received
  • Mythe (CoolStuffInc) received
  • The Oracle of Delphi (Miniature Market)
  • Potion Explosion (CoolStuffInc) received
  • Quartz (CoolStuffInc) received
  • Raptor (CoolStuffInc) received
  • Shakespeare: Backstage (CoolStuffInc) received

Outstanding Kickstarter Games

kickstarter-logo-k-color

  • Ahead in the Clouds
  • Arcadia Quest: Inferno
  • The Dresden Files Cooperative Card Game
  • Exoplanets
  • Fate of the Elder Gods
  • Herbaceous
  • Masmorra: Dungeons of Arcadia
  • Rocky Road a la Mode
  • Sagrada
  • Spires
  • Starving Artists
  • Super Dungeon Explore: Legends
  • Unreal Estate
  • YOKOHAMA Deluxe
Leave a Reply

